Software Testing, QA

What is usability testing?

Let’s define what usability testing is. There are some determinations. Here is one of them.

Usability testing is an experiment performed to determine how well people can use some artificial object (such as a Web page, user interface or device) for its intended use, i.e. usability testing measures the usability of an object.

Usability testing focuses on a specific object or a small set of objects, while the studies of human-computer interaction in general formulate universal principles.

Read the rest of this entry »

Comments on: "Usability testing and its methods" (2)

  1. Wow! Thank you! I continuously needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I implement a part of your post to my site?

    • Tatiana Pobylovskaya said:

      Hi, Daren Dearmon.
      Thanks for the comment. Of course, you can use information from my article for your site (but don’t forget about link to it :))

Leave a comment