Software Testing, QA

the screenshot

Screenshots are needed for bug reports, user guides, figures of expected results, etc. Sometimes one screenshot is more useful than long confused description. In this post I gathered methods of screenshot creating which I use in my daily work.

Read the rest of this entry »

Comments on: "Helpful hints for Windows and Mac screenshots creation" (10)

  1. screenhunter – it can take a screenshot for some area or for full screen. Also, it can copy screenshots to clipboard and save it in file.
    Application is for windows and it is FREE!

    • Natalya Bosatskaya said:

      lslackware, thanks for the answer. I liked the screenhunter.

    • Natalya Bosatskaya said:

      Igor Lyubin, thanks for the comment with an useful link :-)

  2. Anonymous said:

    I also use jing to make screenshots. I like it because it allows to make screenshots and even make small videos.

    On the screenshots, it is possible to write small comments, put arrows,… I use it all the time.

    The small videos are useful to show the test steps. Sometimes, a developer comes back to me saying that the issue cannot be reproduced, even when following the test steps mentioned in the issue. Then such a small video can useful. I also already used it to show that there are performance issues as there is a little timer.

  3. Anonymous said:

    MWSnap3 (free) works nice, but I also like the idea of using Jing as well. That’s a great program for make short screen video’s

    • Natalya Bosatskaya said:

      Thanks for the comment. I’m going to try MWSnap3 and Jing.

  4. Anonymous said:

    I have used Jing and EasyCapture too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

